Africa in America.

“A journey is not documented by accolades but moments like these. The only thing standing between now and then is this, as I am growing towards an appreciation of artistic brilliance and the becoming of the modest genius. Knowing what happens to the idle mind currently has me running from fears and more towards an understanding of the world I am in.

“Opening Door” is a glimpse of the #AfricaInAmerica art project set for official debut mid-July. As the work is but a mere statement of what I really plan to say, this is a start. Time has shown me what lies in practice, so I want to show you.” — Anthony Thomas (TheBedStuyDandy)

About 2 weeks ago I was invited to an in house gallery showing in NYC, due to last minute schedule conflicts I was not able to make it. I wanted to share with the world the work of the young visionaries I am blessed enough to make contact with. For more please visit http://thebedfordstuyvesantdandy.com/

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

