Thoughts from the iPhone

With feelings of relief and dismay I am left in a state of awkwardness. Long ago I accepted the demise of said courtship, not aware that in the end I’d still be left nearly dumbfounded. Thus speaks the calm before the storm. I am sick to my stomach unevenly yoked, yet in a boat without a paddle while singular. I blame hope and faith for my current state of mind. I blame poor judgement of potential for my current frustrations. How could I see something that was never there? How could broken glass reflect the entire picture?
I liked to think the glass embodied a mirror. Broken and shattered, reflecting only what was placed in its path, in attempts to show itself mighty.
But how many broken things do you know that can work to its full potential?

One thought on “Thoughts from the iPhone

Leave a Reply

