The Introduction.

Growing up I suffered from extremely low self esteem. I could burst out into tears with the snap of a finger caused by the simplest things. At the age of 9 I had began cutting and contemplated suicide daily. By the age of 11 I was able to sleep for 12-16 hours at a time, go days without eating full meals, and confine myself to my household for weeks at a time. I had previous knowledge of women in my family who dealt with depression at an early age but I never figured depression to be “hereditary”. Depression is not something that most people wear on their sleeve, but I don’t want to allow it to hold me back any longer. Everyone’s dealings with depression varies on levels than most can only imagine, but within this series I will display mine. I wish I could tell you guys how long this series will last or how many shoots it will consist of but to be honest, I am not sure and I don’t think restrictions should have any place here. Enjoy.

All shot and styled by @TeeShotMe

Part 1. Sometimes I feel as though I walk naked in darkness searching for the light.

Model: Marti Ragan @AmerykahsMisfit

_DSC4078 copy _DSC4089 copy _DSC3840 copy _DSC3861 copy _DSC3945 copy _DSC3946 copy _DSC4056 copy _DSC4120 copy _DSC4137 copy _DSC4149 copy

One thought on “The Introduction.

  1. Reblogged this on Mi$FiT LiFE$TYLE and commented:
    My bestfriend is one of the most amazing people I know and I am honored to have been able help her in this journey of self-awareness through art. It is her creative eye that gave birth to these images , Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

